Hallowinds ♥

Couldnt say it was the most fun & stress-free, but still v awesome :)
Spent the whole week w everyone preparing the decos, planning out the schedule, practising ensembles.
Yesterday was rlly rushing & hasty & all but it brought out how much we can work well together.

Ohyea & had awesome face-painting too, did the Phantom mask :)))
Kinda screwed Phantom in the end cos we barely had enough rehearsals but I think the audience found it okay hahaha.
Ensembles were the scary part. We all had to sit & wait in the band room in the dark for our turn. So nervous about when to go out.
Eupho ensemble was fine, but I seem to be so full of saliva tht I had to keep emptying valves after every piece.
Only had Tingli’s Bumblebee ensemble to empty out everyth &  prepare for Trombones A-plenty.
I didnt check tht my scores were in the file before I went on stage.

When I realised my first page of the score was missing I literally just stoned & swore. So traumatising.
And became so pissed w myself after tht. I should have checked la wlao I always do, & for the first time I didnt, it happens.
V sorry to WT Laura Isaac & YW, though they were fine w it. Thnkfully :)

Anyw yea I didnt rlly have the mood to play after tht, lucky it was just 2SM & Gaga medley.
But BMC’s Gee dance was total epic win :D Best encore ever.
& the trad Stand By Me, managed to play most of it from memory muahaha we’re the only section w/o scores.

Had/having hungover now just like after every concert, & as each performance ends I love band more.
Cant believe I’m gonna miss out on the Xmas perf on 18th :(
Yall should wear Santa hats & paint your noses red yayz

Anyw yesterday marked the end of sch. Ttly dont have tht feeling at all.
Just feels like, oh its the hols alrdy, yay?
Maybe cos basically this hols will be filled w pracs, pracs & more pracs.
Not looking forward to Y4. Thnkful for my GPA this yr, though its not damn high or wtv.
My expectations have been dropping every yr.

Gonna catch up on Glee now, The Rocky Horror Glee Show
Ohyay & happy Halloween, hoping for some celebrations w peeps tmr!!!

Leave a comment